May 31, 2011 – HR 872 Update

In conjunction with MVCAC, Assemblymember Henry T. Perea set the course for championing efforts to generate support of HR 872 “Reducing Regulatory Burdens Act of 2011.” Assemblymember Perea offered his assistance by not only signing a letter of support to Senators Boxer and Feinstein, but went one step further by asking his colleagues in Sacramento to do the same. Our goal was to collect 20 signatures and we hope to obtain them before the official send-off today or tomorrow. Bipartisan support exemplifies the importance of the passage of HR 872. Below is a list of California Assemblymembers and Senators who agreed to sign Perea’s letter of support for HR 872.

Assemblymembers: Henry T. Perea (D); Linda Halderman (R); Connie Conway (R); Sandre Swanson (D); Jim Nielsen (R); Cameron Smyth (R); Luis Alejo (D); Bill Berryhill (R); Cathleen Galgiani (D); Ricardo Lara (D); Mike Davis (D); Brian Nestande (D); David Valadao (R); Joan Buchanan (D); Kristin Olsen (R); and Dan Logue (R)

Senators: Tom Berryhill (R); Doug LaMalfa (R); Michael Rubio (D)

To those of you who worked so hard to assist us in gathering signatures – thanks for your efforts!

Even if your Assemblymember or State Senator didn’t sign Assemblymember Perea’s letter, you can still work with him/her to send an individual letter to Senators Feinstein and Boxer asking for their help in securing passage of HR 872.