Board & Staff

2017 Board of Directors

President
Jamesina Scott
Lake County VCD
jjscott@lcvcd.org

President-Elect 
David Heft
Turlock MAD
dheft@turlockmosquito.com

Vice President
Jeremy Wittie
Coachella Valley MVCD
jwittie@cvmvcd.org

Past President
Kenn Fujioka
San Gabriel Valley MVCD
kfujioka@sgvmosquito.org

Sacramento Valley Regional Rep
Peter Bonkrude
Shasta MVCD
contact@shastamosquito.org

Coastal Region Rep
Ken Klemme
Northern Salinas Valley MAD
ken@montereycountymosquito.com

S. San Joaquin Valley Rep
Conlin Reis
Fresno Westside MAD
creis@fresnowestmosquito.com

N. San Joaquin Valley Rep
Eddie Luchesi
San Joaquin County MVCD
elucchesi@sjmosquito.org

Southern Regional Rep
Rick Howard
Orange County MVCD
rhoward@ocvcd.org

Trustee Council Chair
Doug Walker
Coachella Valley MVCD
dwalker@cvmcvd.org


Central Office Staff

Executive Director
Bob Achermann
bachermann@amgroup.us

Associate Executive Director
Rachel Hickerson
rhickerson@amgroup.us

Accounting Executive
Nito Goolan
ngoolan@amgroup.us

Membership Specialist
Evan Wise
ewise@amgroup.us

Manager of Digital and Social Media
Sarah Austin
saustin@amgroup.us

Professional Services

Legislative Advocate
Edward Manning
KP Public Affairs
Phone: 916-448-2162
Fax: 916-448-4923

Legal Counsel

Richard Shanahan
Bartkiewicz, Kronick & Shanahan
Phone: 916-446-4254
Fax: 916-446-4018