Board & Staff

2018 Board of Directors

David Heft
Turlock MAD

Jeremy Wittie
Coachella Valley MVCD

Vice President
Peter Bonkrude
Shasta MVCD

Past President
Jamesina Scott
Lake County VCD

Sacramento Valley Regional Rep
Joel Buettner
Placer MVCD

Coastal Region Rep
Ken Klemme
Northern Salinas Valley MAD

S. San Joaquin Region Rep
Conlin Reis
Fresno Westside MAD

N. San Joaquin Region Rep
Eddie Lucchesi
San Joaquin County MVCD

Southern Region Rep
Jared Dever
Orange County MVCD

Trustee Council Chair
Lynn Apland
Turlock MAD

Central Office Staff

Executive Director
Bob Achermann

Associate Executive Director
Rachel Hickerson

Accounting Executive
Nito Goolan

Exhibit and Sponsor Manager
Nicole Agnone

Membership Specialist
Evan Wise

Manager of Digital and Social Media
Sarah Austin

Professional Services

Legislative Advocate
Edward Manning
KP Public Affairs
Phone: 916-448-2162
Fax: 916-448-4923

Legal Counsel

Richard Shanahan
Bartkiewicz, Kronick & Shanahan
Phone: 916-446-4254
Fax: 916-446-4018