Board and Staff

2016 Board of Directors

Kenn Fujioka
San Gabriel Valley MVCD

Jamesina Scott
Lake County VCD

Vice President
David Heft
Turlock MAD

Past President
Joel Buettner
Placer MVCD

Sacramento Valley Regional Rep
Peter Bonkrude
Shasta MVCD

Coastal Region Rep
Chindi Peavey
Alameda County MAD

S. San Joaquin Valley Rep
Leonard Irby
Madera County MVCD

N. San Joaquin Valley Rep
Eddie Lucchesi
San Joaquin MVCD

Southern Regional Rep
Truc Dever
Greater LA County VCD

Trustee Council Chair
Tamara Davis
Marin/Sonoma MVCD

Central Office Staff

Executive Director
Bob Achermann

Deputy Executive Director
Rachel Hickerson

Accounting Executive
Nito Goolan

Manager of Digital and Social Media
Sarah Austin

Membership Specialist
Evan Wise

Professional Services

Legislative Advocate
Edward Manning
KP Public Affairs
Phone: 916-448-2162
Fax: 916-448-4923

Legal Counsel

Richard Shanahan
Bartkiewicz, Kronick & Shanahan
Phone: 916-446-4254
Fax: 916-446-4018