Board and Staff

2016 Board of Directors

President
Kenn Fujioka
San Gabriel Valley MVCD
kfujioka@sgvmosquito.org

President-Elect 
Jamesina Scott
Lake County VCD
jjscott@lcvcd.org

Vice President
David Heft
Turlock MAD
dheft@fire2wire.com

Past President
Joel Buettner
Placer MVCD
joelb@placermosquito.org

Sacramento Valley Regional Rep
Peter Bonkrude
Shasta MVCD
contact@shastamosquito.org

Coastal Region Rep
Chindi Peavey
Alameda County MAD
acmad@mosquitoes.org

S. San Joaquin Valley Rep
Leonard Irby
Madera County MVCD
leoi_mmvcd@unwiredbb.com

N. San Joaquin Valley Rep
Eddie Lucchesi
San Joaquin MVCD
elucchesi@sjmosquito.org

Southern Regional Rep
Truc Dever
Greater LA County VCD
tdever@glacvcd.org

Trustee Council Chair
Tamara Davis
Marin/Sonoma MVCD
phineaschapmanrp@gmail.com


Central Office Staff

Executive Director
Bob Achermann
bachermann@amgroup.us

Deputy Executive Director
Rachel Hickerson
rhickerson@amgroup.us

Accounting Executive
Nito Goolan
ngoolan@amgroup.us

Manager of Digital and Social Media
Sarah Austin
saustin@amgroup.us

Membership Specialist
Evan Wise
ewise@amgroup.us

Professional Services

Legislative Advocate
Edward Manning
KP Public Affairs
Phone: 916-448-2162
Fax: 916-448-4923

Legal Counsel

Richard Shanahan
Bartkiewicz, Kronick & Shanahan
Phone: 916-446-4254
Fax: 916-446-4018